Cirque 2000

20140522-112013.jpgInspired by my trip down memory lane in the last post, I have decided to paint you a vivid picture of my childhood dream. Here is what I believed to be essential to the outfit of an aspiring dancer circa 2000:

Crop top and tasselled parachute pants. Without tassels you were nothing.

20140522-112729.jpg

Baker-boy hat-preferably pleather and metallic.

20140522-113326.jpg

Killer accessories– yes, transfer tattoos are accessories…but only if they’re sparkly butterflies.

20140522-114556.jpg20140522-113557.jpg

K-SWISS STRIPE SHIFTERS YEAH:

20140522-114312.jpg

Someone must be able to relate.

You’re probably lying to yourself and me if you disagree.

ALSO. I have a bone to pick with Topshop: Chokers for £5?! £5! £5 for one at that!! Once upon a time I was rolling in 90p wire neck decorations of all colours and designs from my local library. I was loyal to the choker until it’s last dying day. Now, a decade later, they’re ‘cool’ again and I’m expected to hand over £5 of my parents’ sponsor’s hard earned monies? I am sorry chokers, the flame of our torrid love affair can never be rekindled if that’s the price I have to pay.

Leave a Reply

